Lead Slingers Outdoor Fishing & Bowfishing Guide Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.0046 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 46 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 46 recommendations
5
46
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

We’re best known for…

Best Boat
Great For Novices
Great For Top Anglers
Great Guide
Best Spots
Good with Kids
M

Mark

May 15, 2024
Trip taken May 15, 2024

This was a great trip. My friend and I are experienced fisherman, but we wanted to see how the real professionals catch crappie. And boy did we learn. That was a great experience. Caught big crappie and in the Brandon cleaned and bagged them all as well. Already planning on going back for the White Bass lessons!!!!

Read More
G

Gerald

May 4, 2024
Trip taken May 4, 2024

He. Great time. Brandan was a awesome guide

imgimg
B

Brett

April 29, 2024
Trip taken April 29, 2024

Great guide, great time. We were on the fish quick and stayed on. Thank you. 

W

Will

April 1, 2024
Trip taken April 1, 2024

Great guide! Highly recommend for a fun time and successful fishing trip.

T

Tim

March 21, 2024
Trip taken March 20, 2024

Coming from WI, we had no idea what to expect, lakes were not calm, but still got some fish. Great time, and Brandon and his mate were awesome!

J

JON

March 14, 2024
Trip taken March 12, 2024

Yet another great trip with Cap'n Brandon! I was very nervous about fishing in 15-30 mph gust but Brandon knows Ray Hubbard and took us directly to the fist. Large swells did NOT keep us from limiting out on white bass and we got 12 sweet little yellow bass as a bonus!

Read More
D

Darryl

March 6, 2024
Trip taken March 5, 2024

Had a great time fishing with my son who was visiting from University. We booked a morning trip and Brandon did a great job getting us to the right locations quickly to catch fish. When the fish were not cooperating, we moved on to a different location. This was the first time I fished using using Livescope, and Brandon explained what we were looking at and how to pull fish out of the schools we were seeing. Overall great trip, very comfortable boat and great guiding!

Read More
J

Juan

March 2, 2024
Trip taken March 2, 2024

Very friendly very helpful and all around a great guy will for sure book with him again thanks again capt Brandon 

imgimgimg
O

Oscar

February 22, 2024
Trip taken February 22, 2024

Awesome trip! Knew where the fish were and had all the right equipment. Great experience for young or inexperienced fishermen. 

img
DG

David Greeno

December 28, 2023
Trip taken December 28, 2023

Another great trip. Already looking forward to the next one!

L

Landon

November 12, 2023
Trip taken November 11, 2023

Few guys from work wanted to get together and bowfish. We have a great time and can not wait to book out next trip.

C

Curtis

November 6, 2023
Trip taken November 5, 2023

This was our second trip with Captain Brandon, and he did not disappoint us again. He took us out and searched for the white bass for a little bit, and man did he find them. My son and I had a blast catching fish as Brandon talked us through how to read and utilize his live scope. We had such an awesome time, and as a bonus, he gave us recipes to try and get my wife to eat fish. 100% going again.

Read More
img
C

Curtis

October 16, 2023
Trip taken October 16, 2023

Captain Brandon is the man!! My son uses a wheelchair, and Captain Brandon, made sure we was secure, and comfortable at all times. It was too windy for the fish we were going for, so Brandon put us on white bass, and hybrid, and we had a blast. We had an exceptional experience with Captain Brandon, and will be scheduling another trip soon.

Read More
imgimgimgimg
L

Lawrence

September 30, 2023
Trip taken September 29, 2023

Brandon was great! He knows the lake very well! It was my first time fishing with “ live scope” and Brandon explain how to position yourself with the camera and before you know it I caught my first slap! I will be booking another trip with my son soon 

Read More
imgimgimgimg
K

Keith

September 24, 2023
Trip taken September 24, 2023

Put us on Fish very quickly. Weather conditions weren’t great, but he was persistent and battled wind speeds and has us with plenty of fish within 2.5 hours. Will definitely be going back another time soon. Great guide very personable. 

Read More
imgimgimg

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Fishing is Not a Sport- it’s A Way of Life

When it comes to finding a reliable fishing guide in Dallas, Texas Lead Slingers and Brandon Sargent are among the best in the industry. Our reviews from past customers speak volumes about our expertise, knowledge and exceptional services when it comes to crappie, bass and catfish fishing.


We have received numerous five-star reviews from satisfied customers who have enjoyed a memorable fishing experience with us. Brandon Sargent knows where to find the best catches, and he goes above and beyond to ensure that you have an enjoyable time on the water. He offers customized packages tailored to your needs; whether you're looking for a relaxing day out with your family, or an adventure-packed trip with your friends, he's got you covered.


Don't just take our word for it - check out our glowing reviews from satisfied customers who have fished with us in the past.